Milwaukee Recreation
 
Main Content

Program & Staff Directory

Open AllClose All
  Staff Directory (Alphabetical)

Lynn A. Greb: Senior Director (414-475-8191)

Brian Litzsey: Manager of Operations/Assistant Director (414-475-8941)


Acevedo, Jenny: Clerical - After-School Programs (414-475-8701)

Aviles, Damaris: Clerical - Special Olympics, Adaptive Athletics, & Adult Sports (414-647-6041)

Bennett, Don: Manager - After-School Programs/SREC (414-475-8474)

Blocker, Jason: Supervisor - Twilight Centers (North & Washington) (414-475-8940)

Breitenfeldt, Elizabeth: Supervisor - Before & After-School Programs, Camps (414-777-9948)

Broderick, Ryan: Supervisor - Elementary Sports (414-475-8415)

Cameron, La-Wanda: Supervisor - Before- and After-School Camps (414-475-8323)

Clarke, Troy: Coordinator - Citywide Programs (414-647-6060)

Cooper, Leighton: Coordinator - After-School Programs (414-475-8844)

Cowan, Christine: Supervisor - Team Milwaukee, Special Olympics (414-647-3824)

Dahl, Mike: Manager - Facilities & Maintenance (414-345-6608)

Dake, Lyndsay: Supervisor - Adaptive Athletics, Special Olympics (414-647-3860)

DeVecchis, Mya: Supervisor - Community Centers (MacDowell, Hamilton) (414-475-8121)

Donabar, Jodie: Supervisor - Driver's Education (414-647-6044)

Doyle, Alice: Clerical - Activity Guide, Permits (414-475-8572)

Dunn, Courtney: Human Resources Planning Assistant (414-475-8353)

Foley, Brian: Supervisor - Marketing (Digital) (414-475-8478)

Frey, Megan: Supervisor - Adult Sports (414-647-3858)

Gavronski, Bob: Manager - PACC, Summer Stars, 1-day Workshops, 81st St., Vincent, Marshall (414-475-8935)

Glodowski, Berta: Clerical - PACC, Criminal Background Checks (414-475-8812)

Goodwin, Matt: Manager - Interscholastic Athletics (414-475-8194)

Greb, Lynn: Senior Director (414-475-8192)

Hagge, Anthony: Supervisor - Twilight & Midnight League Sports (414-475-8465)

Hamilton, Helen: Supervisor - Before & After-School, CLC's EXCEL (414-475-8569)

Harmon, Skyler: Manager - PACC (414-475-8814)

Heding, April: Supervisor - Partnership for the Arts & Humanities (414-475-8508)

Hoffer, Brian: Manager - Marketing (414-475-8938)

Izard, Richmond: Senior Programmer Analyst (414-475-8137)

Jacobson, Nicole: Manager - Citywide Programs (414-647-3838)

Johnson, Nicole: Manager - Before & After School Programs, CLC's (414-475-8197)

Kelsey, Bobbie: Commissioner - Interscholastic Athletics & Academics (414-475-8219)

Kurtz, Beth-marie: Supervisor - Before & After-School Programs, CLC's EXCEL (414-475-8869)

LeSueur, Mike: 7th St. Warehouse Rec Supply (414-267-8904)

Linn, Pamela: Manager - Recreation Facilities Projects (414-283-4777)

Litzsey, Brian: Manager of Operations/Assistant Director (414-475-8937)

López González, Lauren: Manager - MPS C.A.R.E.S. (Twilight Centers, Midnight League) (414-475-8937)

Martinez, Blanca: Accounting Assistant II (414-475-8116)

McDaniel, Lethia: Clerical - Therapeutic Recreation, Active Older Adults, & Special Projects (414-647-6065)

McHugh, Claire: Supervisor - Marketing (Print Production/Public Relations) (414-475-8634)

McLaren, Julie: Supervisor - Gaenslen, Riverside, Milw. School of Lang., Summer Stars (Girls Basketball) (414-475-8934)

Mitchell, Lisa: Supervisor - Before- and After-School Programs (Child Care Camps) (414-475-8788)

Mitchell, Willie: Supervisor - Active Older Adults (414-647-6057)

Montoya, Maria: Clerical - Playgrounds and Community Centers (414-475-8811)

Mooney, Laura: Supervisor - Therapeutic Recreation, Paralympic Sports (414-647-6055)

Moutry, Melissa: Manager - Youth Sports (414-475-8822)

Perry, Rob: Supervisor - Twilight Centers (Obama, Madison, Andrew Douglas) (414-475-8483)

Poole, Alexandria: Supervisor - Extracurricular Engagement (414-475-8105)

Ramirez, Kristen: Supervisor - Twilight Centers (Bay View, Pulaski, and South Division) (414-777-7883)

Rivas, Carmen: Supervisor - Adult Sports (414-647-6070)

Rossa, Andrew: Coordinator - Community Centers and MPS C.A.R.E.S. (414-475-8942)

Santiago, Franchelie: Clerical - Aquatics & Driver Education (414-647-6067)

Santos, Marta: Clerical - Administrative Assistant III (414-475-8182)

Scholle-Malone, Thomas: Supervisor - Middle School Sports (414-475-8906)

Seitz, Katie: Manager - Adult Sports, Adaptive Athletics (414-647-3860)

Shareef, Denzel: Supervisor - Aquatics (414-647-6075)

Shinkle, Dan: Supervisor - Recreation Facilities Projects (414-283-4776)

Speck, Michelle: Clerical - Youth Sports (414-475-8749)

Sponholtz, Nicole: Supervisor - Outdoor Education, Survive Alive, Educational Field Trips (414-647-6043)

Struck, Priscilla: Clerical - Outdoor Education & Field Trips (414-647-6050)

Symons, Joel: Supervisor - Beulah Brinton, Cooper, Parkside, Playgrounds, Workshops (414-475-8538)

Thornton, Jordan: Supervisor - Before- and After-School CLCs (414-475-8637)

Torres, Anna: Clerical - Interscholastic Athletics & Academics  (414-475-8133)

Totoraitis, Tony: Supervisor - Before & After-School Programs, Camps (414-475-8146)

Walters, Michelle: Financial Planning & Budget Coordinator III (414-475-8101)

Wasserman, Erica: Supervisor - Wellness (414-475-8775)

Weber, Austin: Supervisor - Oak Ridge Farm (414-475-8180)

Witters, Stacy: Manager - Citywide Programs (414-647-6056)

Vacant: Supervisor - Community Centers, Summer Stars (414-475-8596)

Vacant: Supervisor - Aquatics, CPR & First Aid

Leadership

Lynn A. Greb

Senior Director
Lynn@mkerec.net / 414-475-8191

Brian D. Litzsey

Assistant Director & Manager of Operations
BrianL@mkerec.net / 414-475-8941

Before- and After-School Programs

Leighton Cooper

Coordinator - Before- & After-School Programs
Leighton@mkerec.net / 414-475-8844

Don Bennett

Manager - Community Learning Centers & Safe Places
Don@mkerec.net / 414-475-8474

Nicole Johnson

Manager - Child Care Camps
NicoleRJ@mkerec.net / 414-475-8197

Helen Hamilton

Supervisor - Community Learning Centers & Safe Places
Helen@mkerec.net / 414-475-8569

Elizabeth Breitenfeldt

Supervisor - Child Care Camps
Elizabeth@mkerec.net / 414-777-9948

Beth-marie Kurtz

Supervisor - Community Learning Centers & Safe Places
Beth@mkerec.net / 414-475-8121

La-Wanda Cameron

Supervisor - Child Care Camps
La-Wanda@mkerec.net / 414-475-8323

Jordan Thornton

Supervisor - Community Learning Centers & Safe Places
Jordan@mkerec.net / 414-475-8637

Lisa Mitchell

Supervisor - Child Care Camps
Lisa@mkerec.net / 414-475-8788

Jenny Acevedo

Clerical - Before- & After-School
Jenny@mkerec.net / 414-475-8701

Tony Totoraitis

Supervisor - Child Care Camps
Tony@mkerec.net / 414-475-8146

General After-School Contact Information

CLC@mkerec.net
ChildCare@mkerec.net

April Heding

Supervisor - Partnership for the Arts & Humanities
April@mkerec.net / 414-475-8508


Citywide Programs

Troy Clarke

Coordinator - Citywide Programs
Troy@mkerec.net / 414-647-6060

Stacy Witters

Manager - Active Older Adults, Therapeutic Recreation, & Outdoor Education
Stacy@mkerec.net / 414-647-6056

Katie Seitz

Manager - Adult Sports, Adaptive Athletics, & Special Olympics
Katie@mkerec.net / 414-647-3860

Willie Mitchell

Supervisor - Active Older Adults
Willie@mkerec.net / 414-647-6057

Megan Frey

Supervisor - Adult Sports
Megan@mkerec.net / 414-647-3858

Laura Mooney

Supervisor - Therapeutic Recreation
Laura@mkerec.net / 414-647-6055

Carmen Rivas

Supervisor - Adult Sports
Carmen@mkerec.net / 414-647-6070

Nicole Sponholtz

Supervisor - Outdoor Education & Survive Alive House
Nicole@mkerec.net / 414-647-6043

Christine Cowan

Supervisor - Team Milwaukee Special Olympics
Christine@mkerec.net / 414-647-3824

Austin Weber

Supervisor - Oak Ridge Farm
Austin@mkerec.net / 414-475-8180

Lyndsay Dake

Supervisor - Adaptive Athletics
Lyndsay@mkerec.net / 414-647-3860

Nicole Jacobson

Manager - Aquatics & Driver Education
NicoleJ@mkerec.net / 414-647-3838

Damaris Aviles

Clerical - Special Olympics, Adaptive Athletics, & Adult Sports
Damaris@mkerec.net / 414-647-6041

Denzel Shareef

Supervisor - Aquatics
Denzel@mkerec.net / 414-647-6075

Lethia McDaniel

Clerical - Therapeutic Recreation, Active Older Adults, & Special Projects
Lethia@mkerec.net / 414-647-6065

Jodie Donabar

Supervisor - Driver Education
Jodie@mkerec.net / 414-647-6044

Franchelie Santiago

Clerical - Aquatics & Driver Education
Franchelie@mkerec.net / 414-647-6067

 

Priscilla Struck

Clerical - Outdoor Education & Field Trips
Priscilla@mkerec.net / 414-647-6050

General Citywide Contact Information

Active Older Adults: FiftyFivePlus@mkerec.net
Adult Sports: AdultSports@mkerec.net
55+ Travel Club: TravelClub@mkerec.net

Aquatics: Swim@mkerec.net
Outdoor Education: Outdoor@mkerec.net
Special Olympics: SpecialOlympics@mkerec.net
Therapeutic Recreation: Therapeutic@mkerec.net

MPS Athletics & Youth Sports

Bobbie Kelsey

Commissioner of Interscholastic Athletics & Academics
kelseybn@milwaukee.k12.wi.us / 414-475-8219

Melissa Moutry

Manager - Youth Sports
Melissa@mkerec.net / 414-475-8822

Matt Goodwin

Manager - Interscholastic Athletics & Academics
goodwimb@milwaukee.k12.wi.us / 414-475-8194

Ryan Broderick

Supervisor - Elementary School Sports
Ryan@mkerec.net / 414-475-8415

Alice Doyle

Clerical - Activity Guide & Permits
Alice@mkerec.net / 414-475-8572

Alexandria Poole

Supervisor - Extracurricular Engagement
Alexandria@mkerec.net / 414-475-8105

Michelle Speck

Clerical - Youth Sports
Michelle2@mkerec.net / 414-475-8749

Thomas Scholle-Malone

Supervisor - Middle School Sports
Thomas@mkerec.net / 414-475-8906

Anna Torres

Clerical - Interscholastic Athletics & Academics
Anna@mkerec.net / 414-475-8133

General Sports Contact Information

Elementary School Sports: ElemSchoolSports@mkerec.net
Middle School Sports: MiddleSchoolSports@mkerec.net
Youth Sports: YouthSports@mkerec.net

 


Playgrounds & Community Centers (PACC)

Andrew Rossa

Coordinator - Playgrounds & Community Centers
Andrew@mkerec.net / 414-475-8942

Bob Gavronksi

Manager - Community Centers
Bob@mkerec.net / 414-475-8935

Lauren López González

Manager - Twilight Centers & Midnight Sports Leagues
Lauren@mkerec.net / 414-475-8937

Skyler Harmon

Manager - Community Centers
Skyler@mkerec.net / 414-475-8814

Jason Blocker

Supervisor - North Division & Washington Twilight Centers
Jason@mkerec.net / 414-475-8940

Mya DeVecchis

Supervisor - Hamilton & MacDowell Community Centers
Mya@mkerec.net / 414-475-8121

Rob Perry

Supervisor - Douglas, Madison, & Obama Twilight Centers
Rob@mkerec.net / 414-475-8483

Julie McLaren

Supervisor - Gaenslen, MSL, & Riverside Community Centers
Julie@mkerec.net / 414-475-8934

Kristen Ramirez

Supervisor - Bay View, Pulaski, & South Division Twilight Centers
Kristen@mkerec.net / 414-777-7883

Joel Symons

Supervisor - Beulah Brinton, Cooper, & Parkside Community Centers
Joel@mkerec.net / 414-475-8538

Anthony Hagge

Supervisor - Midnight Sports Leagues
Anthony@mkerec.net / 414-475-8465

Erica Wasserman

Supervisor - Wellness
Erica@mkerec.net / 414-475-8775

Brian Hoffer

Manager - Marketing
Brian@mkerec.net / 414-475-8938

Berta Glodowski

Clerical - Playgrounds & Community Centers
Berta@mkerec.net / 414-475-8812

Brian Foley

Supervisor - Marketing (Digital)
BrianF@mkerec.net / 414-475-8478

Maria Montoya

Clerical - Playgrounds & Community Centers
Maria@mkerec.net / 414-475-8811

Claire McHugh

Supervisor - Marketing (Print, PR)
Claire@mkerec.net / 414-475-8634

General PACC Contact Information

Adult Enrichment: AdultEnrichment@mkerec.net
PACC: PlaygroundsRecCenters@mkerec.net

 

Operations

Brian D. Litzsey

Assistant Director & Manager of Operations
BrianL@mkerec.net / 414-475-8941

Mike Dahl

Manager - Facilities & Maintenance
MikeD@mkerec.net / 414-345-6608

Michelle Walters

Financial Planning & Budget Coordinator III
Michelle@mkerec.net / 414-475-8101

Courtney Dunn

Human Resources Planning Assistant
Courtney@mkerec.net / 414-475-8353

Blanca Martinez

Accounting Assistant II
Blanca@mkerec.net / 414-475-8116

Richmond Izard

Senior Programmer Analyst
Richmond@mkerec.net / 414-475-8137

Pamela Linn

Manager - Recreation Facilities Projects
Pam@mkerec.net / 414-283-4777

Mike LeSueur

7th St. Warehouse Rec. Supply
Mike@mkerec.net / 414-267-8904

Dan Shinkle

Supervisor - Recreation Facilities Projects
Dan@mkerec.net / 414-283-4776

Marta Santos

Administrative Assistant III
Marta@mkerec.net / 414-475-8182

 

General Operations Contact Information

Human Resources: HR@mkerec.net

 

© Milwaukee Public Schools 2020
To top