An error (Object reference not set to an instance of an object.) was encountered trying to format content from PageUrl=/rec/Static-Content/alert.htm Close Message
Milwaukee Recreation
 
Main Content

Dream with Milwaukee Recreation this summer!

Community EngagementMilwaukee Recreation needs your input!

We are calling on all community members to help us DREAM this summer at our playfields! Beginning in June, Milwaukee Recreation is offering community engagement sessions at several playfields. All community members are invited to share your feedback, ask questions, and voice your opinion as we begin the process of revitalizing your neighborhood playfield.

Community engagement is absolutely essential to our playfield revitalization project. Click here to see the transformation at our playfield renovations that have already been completed!

Carmen Playfield

Survey: Click Here!
Address: 7320 W. Carmen Ave.
Community Engagement Sessions:

  • Tuesday, June 8 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 1
  • Tuesday, Aug. 3 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 2 (Tuesday, Aug. 10 - Rain Date)

Lincoln Playfield

Survey: Click Here!
Address: 300 W. Lincoln Ave.
Community Engagement Sessions:

  • Monday, June 14 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 1
  • Monday, July 26 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 2 (Monday, Aug. 2 - Rain Date)

Modrzejewski Playfield

Survey: Click Here!
Address: 1020 W. Cleveland Ave.
Community Engagement Sessions:

  • Wednesday, June 16 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 1
  • Wednesday, July 21 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 2 (Wednesday, Aug. 28 - Rain Date)

Stark Playfield

Survey: Click Here!
Address: 4951 N. 40th St.
Community Engagement Sessions:

  • Wednesday, June 2 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 1
  • Wednesday, Aug. 4 from 1-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Session 2 (Wednesday, Aug. 11 - Rain Date)

Southgate Playfield: Public Art in the Playfield

Milwaukee Recreation and Arts @ Large have partnered with an artist to work with the neighborhood on a mural for Southgate Playfield! The community is invited to join us at Southgate Playfield to interact with the artist, submit ideas, and vote on options.
Survey: Click Here!
Address: 3350 S. 25th St.

  • Thursday, June 10 from 4-6 p.m. - Community Engagement Event 1
  • Thursday, June 24 from 4-6 p.m. RAINED OUT - Community Engagement Event 2 NEW DATE: July 1 from 4-6 p.m.

 

© Milwaukee Public Schools 2021
To top